Rousannou Monastery was founded around 1545 by Maximos and Loasaph of loannina. The reason for the monastery’s Name is not known – it is actually dedicated to St. Barbara. But may reflect the name of a hermit who occupied the rock. It soon declined and became subject to Varlaam Monastery by 1614. In this Monastery have The church, guest quarters, reception halls and display hall. After making a wooden bridge in 1800 make easy to arrive here. In 1988 on this monastery stay a small group of nuns.