News Ticker


World Heritage Sites in India

UNESCO identifies World Heritage Sites as places that belong to all peoples of the world, irrespective of the territory on which they are located. This means, these World Heritage Sites in India are considered to be of immense cultural and natural importance in the world. There are 32 World heritage Properties in India out of which 25 are Cultural Properties and 7 are Natural Properties.
World Heritage Sites in India
World Heritage Sites in India

Cultural Sites :- 

  1. Agra - Fort.
  2. Ajanta Caves
  3. Ellora Caves
  4. Agra -  Taj Mahal
  5. Group of Monuments Mahabalipuram
  6. Konark -  Sun Temple
  7. Churches and Conents of Goa
  8. Fetehpur Sikri
  9. Group of Monuments at Hampi
  10. Khajuraho Group of Monuments
  11. Elephanta Caves
  12. Great Living Chola Temples
  13. Group of Monuments at Pattadakal
  14. Buddhist Monuments at Sanchi
  15. Humayun's Tomb
  16. Qutb Minar and its Monuments, Delhi
  17. Mountain Railways of India
  18. Champaner - Pavagadh Archaeological Park
  19. Mahabodhi Temple Complex at Bodh Gaya
  20. Rock Shelters of Bhimbetka
  21. Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus (Formerly Victoria Terminus)
  22. Red Fort Complex, Delhi
  23. The Jantar Mantar, Jaipur
  24. Hill Forts of Rajasthan
  25. Rani-ki-Vav (The Queen's Stepwell)

Natural Sites

Share This:

Post Tags:

India Travel Guru

hi friends, India Travel Guru is a website that provide information about Indian Culture,History of India, Famous Monuments and Tourist Places and Folk dances

No Comment to " World Heritage Sites in India "