News Ticker


Seven Sisters State of India

North East India comprises of seven states commonly known as the "Seven Sisters." The are Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland and Tripura. The seven Sister of India are relatively untouched, unexplored and isolated States of north east India. North East states are heavily forested and land of tribes peoples. These state are full of nature beauty, exotic places and wide variety of beautiful wild animals like rhinoceros, elephants and numerous species of birds. North-east India is ethnically distinct from the other states of India. Assam is the gateway through which the seven sister states are connected to the mainland. Sikkim the only brother and some parts of North Bengal is also come under the north east India. India's Northeast is one of South Asia's hottest trouble spots. These seven sister states has major population of tribes peoples in India.

Assam :- The gateway of seven sisters is surrounded by the other six states. Assam is one of the richest biodiversity zones in the world and consists of tropical rain forests, grasslands and numerous wetlands ecosystems now protected as Kaziranga and manas nationla parks. It is also know for its beautiful dark green tea gardens, deep forest of Sal trees. 

Seven Sisters State of India
Arunachal Pradesh :- Land of the rising sun has many undiscovered places to attract tourist from many parts of the world. tourist attractions include buddhist monastery in tawang. Sela lake near Bomdila with its bamboo bridges overhanging the river and undiscovered scenic beauty of tuting. Namdapha National Park located in Arunachal Pradesh, is one of the unexplored national park of India, It is also home for some of the giant animals, the great Hornbills and Red Giant Flying Squirrel.

Seven Sisters State of India
Manipur :- "The originator of Polo game" is lies in an ovel-shaped valley surrounded by blue mountains. There are four major river basins in Manipur and all the river in the valley area are in the mature stage. Manipur may be characterized in two distinct regions - Outer area of rugged hills and narrow valleys and the inner area of flat plain. The climate of Manipur is largely influenced by the topography of his hilly region. The valley region has a number of hills and lakes, The Loktak Lake is an important feature of valley.

Seven Sisters State of India
Meghalaya :- Meghalaya means "The Adobe of Cloude." Meghalaya lies in strip of hills in the eastern part, one third area of the states is forested. Meghalaya forest is also know far its biodiversity of mammals, birds, and plants. There are several falls around Shillong.

Seven Sisters State of India
Mizoram :- Also called "Land of the Mizo people" Mizo means "highlander". Mizoram is a land of rolling hills, valleys, rivers and lakes, it has the most varicolored hilly terrain. Blue Mountain is the highest peak in Mizoram. These hills are separated by rivers, these rivers created deep gorpes between the hill ranges.

Seven Sisters State of India
Nagaland :- Nagaland is the one of the smallest as well as largely mountainous state of India. Mount saramati is the highest peak of Naga hills in the state Nagaland is rich among all other states in flora and fauna and in evergreen forests. The Great Indian Horn bill is one of the most famous birds found in the state. Naga tribes also found in most of the sister states, there are total 15 recognized tribes in the present state of Nagaland.

Tripura :- Tripura is a landlocked hilly state with many river including the Manu River which originates here. Tripura has a rich cultural heritage of music, fine arts, handicrafts and dance. Music is an integral part of the tribal people of Tripura. Tripura is rich in flora and Fauna and many species of trees and plants. Dance is an important to the tribal in all states of north east.

Share This:

Post Tags:

India Travel Guru

hi friends, India Travel Guru is a website that provide information about Indian Culture,History of India, Famous Monuments and Tourist Places and Folk dances

No Comment to " Seven Sisters State of India "